Questions to How Well Do You Know New York City Boroughs?

NYC Boroughs

Here are the questions to the Jeopardy! answers about shows in the category “Which NYC Borough?” that I posted 2 weeks ago:
1. Was purchased from Native Americans for about $24. – What is Manhattan?
2. Is home to the New York Yankees. – What is the Bronx?
3. Is the most populous, with more than 2.5 million people. – What is Brooklyn?
4. Is where LaGuardia and JFK International are located. – What is Queens?
5. Until 1975 was known as Richmond Borough. – What is Staten Island?

I got all of them; how did you do?

Feel free to leave a comment, and please come back often – I write and post every day! And if you like what I have to say and how I say it, you’ll probably enjoy my novels as well. They’re listed below, and you can read more about them on my improved website, designed and built by my son Don, http://www.randolphmase.com. On my site, you’ll also find excerpts of my books that you can read – please check it out!

And to view updated blogs in real-time, go to http://kadency.com – it’s a great site!

Randolph Mase, Fiction Writer

http://www.randolphmase.com

http://www.facebook.com/randolphmase

http://twitter.com/randolphmase

My Novels:

Death on Broadway

Death Beneath the Streets

Death in Central Park

Death in The Cloisters (coming soon!)

Nathan Hale

3 Responses to “Questions to How Well Do You Know New York City Boroughs?”

  1. heiditassone Says:

    I got most. missed Staten Island and Brooklyn. I’m from the Bronx and Manhattan.

  2. Home water filtration systems Says:

    Quality articles or reviews is the key to interest the users to visit the web site,
    that’s what this web page is providing.

  3. youtube.com Says:

    I’ll right away take hold of your rss feed as I can not find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please allow me know in order that I may just subscribe.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 21,923 other followers

