Holiday Train Show at the New York Botanical Garden

       Yet another thing to do during the holiday season is to visit the Holiday Train Show at the New York Botanical Garden in the Bronx.  When you visit, you can, as their website describes, “marvel as G-scale model trains puff along a half-mile of track in and around the 140 landmark buildings constructed entirely of natural materials: nuts, tree bark, fruits, pinecones, and leaves, housed within the warmth of the historic Enid A. Haupt Conservatory.” 

       Plan an entire day there, as you may also be able to enjoy these kid-friendly attractions:

  • Gingerbread Adventures
  • Tootle™ Theatrical Performance
  • The Little Engine That Could™ Puppet Show
  • Thomas the Tank Engine™ Visits

       Give the kids a treat, and head for the Bronx!  Read more at http://www.nybg.org/hts/

Feel free to leave a comment, and please come back often – I write and post every day!  And if you like what I have to say and how I say it, you’ll probably enjoy my novels as well.  They’re listed below, and you can read more about them on my website, http://www.randolphmase.com.  In the near future, I’ll have excerpts of my books that you can read, accessible on my site.  I hope you check it out!   

And to view updated blogs in real-time, go to http://alphainventions.com or http://blogiche.com – they’re both great sites! 

Randolph Mase, Fiction Writer

http://www.randolphmase.com

http://twitter.com/randolphmase 

My Novels:

Death on Broadway

Death Beneath the Streets

Death in Central Park

Death in The Cloisters (under construction)

Nathan Hale

6 Responses to “Holiday Train Show at the New York Botanical Garden”

  1. Botanical Garden Weddings – All You need to Know | Home Garden Wedding Says:

    […] Holiday Train Show at the New York Botanical Garden « Randolph … […]

  2. Free poker Website Says:

    What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable
    know-how concerning unpredicted emotions.

  3. lord of the ocean online Says:

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and will come back from now on. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing, have a nice holiday weekend!

  4. adjustable ab bench Says:

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it
    was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still
    new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for rookie blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

