What’s Up With Charlie Sheen, Anyway?

      Since I began writing this blog 2 years ago, I’ve had my own self-imposed guidelines regarding subjects about which I don’t write.  The first two are politics and religion.  It’s always a win-lose proposition, as everyone has his or her own preference, and both are a matter of opinion.  The third thing I don’t write about is any subject that a lot of other people are writing about – too much competition.  But that ends now…

       I’ve liked Charlie Sheen and his works (at least most of them, including Red Dawn, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Platoon, Wall Street, Major League, and Scary Movie) for many years.  And I’m a huge fan of Two and a Half Men; just ask my family about that.  But the recent blast of publicity has me rethinking my positions.  I’m not talking about what created the current standoff, whether the producer or the star took the first shot.  I’m talking about the person named Charlie Sheen.  He’s been talking a lot and giving a lot of interviews.  Every time I hear him, he comes across – to me, at least – as arrogant.  More arrogant than any other person I know.  And that’s one trait that I can’t tolerate.  So what does that mean?  Do I still like Charlie Sheen’s work?  I suppose so, especially his past work.  Do I still like Two and a Half Men?  Absolutely!  But what if the sides can’t come to terms?  What’s the future of my favorite show?  I suppose they could kill off Charlie Harper (maybe from alcohol poisoning or something like that), Judith and Herb get divorced, and Herb moves in with Alan to split the expenses.  Hmmm…actually, that doesn’t sound too bad, does it?

Feel free to leave a comment, and please come back often – I write and post every day!  And if you like what I have to say and how I say it, you’ll probably enjoy my novels as well.  They’re listed below, and you can read more about them on my improved website, designed and built by my son Don, http://www.randolphmase.com.  On my site, you’ll also find excerpts of my books that you can read – please check it out! 

And to view updated blogs in real-time, go to http://alphainventions.com or http://blogiche.com – they’re both great sites! 

Randolph Mase, Fiction Writer

http://www.randolphmase.com

http://twitter.com/randolphmase 

My Novels:

Death on Broadway

Death Beneath the Streets

Death in Central Park

Death in The Cloisters (under construction)

Nathan Hale

Leave a Reply

