Answers to How Well Do You Know Your Movies? – Part 10

 

      Here are the answers to the final 11 movie quotes I posted on Saturday; I’ve also included the actor and year: 

  • “A martini.  Shaken, not stirred.” James Bond (Sean Connery), Goldfinger, 1964
  • “Rosebud.” Charles Foster Kane (Orson Welles), Citizen Kane, 1941
  • “You’re only supposed to blow the bloody doors off! Charlie Croker (Mark Wahlberg), The Italian Job, 2003
  • “Wax on, wax off.” Mr. Miyagi (Pat Morita), The Karate Kid, 1984
  • “Now me, I’m a dishonest man, and a dishonest man you can always trust to be dishonest.  Honestly, it’s the honest ones that you have to watch out for, because you never know when they’re going to do something incredibly stupid.” – Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp), Pirates of the Caribbean, 2003
  • “I do wish we could chat longer, but I’m having an old friend for dinner.” – Hannibal Lecter (Anthony Hopkins), The Silence of the Lambs, 1991
  • “He’s not the Messiah.  He’s a very naughty boy!” Brian’s Mother  (Terry Jones), Life of Brian, 1979
  • “Keaton always said I don’t believe in God but I’m afraid of him.  Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.” Verbal (Kevin Spacey), The Usual Suspects, 1995
  • “Yo Adrian!” Rocky Balboa (Sylvester Stallone), Rocky, 1976
  • “Why do you wear that stupid bunny suit?” Donnie (Jake Gyllenhaal), Donnie Darko, 2001
  • “So long, farewell, au revoir, auf Widersehen!” – Liesl (Charmian Carr), The Sound of Music, 1965 

       How did you do?  If you have any movie quotes you love, please leave them in a post! 

Feel free to leave a comment, and please come back often – I write and post every day!  And if you like what I have to say and how I say it, you’ll probably enjoy my novels as well.  They’re listed below, and you can read more about them on my improved website, designed and built by my son Don, http://www.randolphmase.com.  On my site, you’ll also find excerpts of my books that you can read – please check it out!  

And to view updated blogs in real-time, go to http://alphainventions.com or http://kadency.com – they’re both great sites! 

RandolphMase, Fiction Writer

http://www.randolphmase.com

http://twitter.com/randolphmase 

My Novels:

Death on Broadway

Death Beneath the Streets

Death in Central Park

Death in The Cloisters (under construction)

Nathan Hale

One Response to “Answers to How Well Do You Know Your Movies? – Part 10”

  1. download captain underpants full movie Says:

    insert pdf icon into word doc

    Answers to How Well Do You Know Your Movies? – Part 10 | Randolph Mase’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

